Last, final, ABF email on KYP…the handover!


3 November 2012

It’s been 4 months since I completed THAT race! How wrong I was to think that it started in Pietermaritzburg and ended in Durban – it has taken me way further than that, and it has been wonderful. Thank you again to those who have come on this journey with me.

Handover of the Library

I would like to invite you to join me this Friday, November 9, to hand over the Mobile Library to Thulani at the Kliptown Youth Program. The hand over will take place at KYP at 3pm and I would love to share the event with you if at all possible. I have attached directions and GPS co-ordinates to help you get there. Step out of your comfort zone and join me!

Here is a sneak peek of the image that we’ve designed for the Library. It contains the names of all the donors, and the corporate sponsor logos are also included on the side of the library.

Last Appeal – Thulani Madondo – CNN Hero of 2012

I have one final appeal, if you will indulge me. Thulani is one of the founders of KYP and a fine young man who is an inspiration to anyone lucky enough to meet him. He is one of the CNN Heroes of 2012 and stands a chance to win R1m for KYP. By visiting http://heroes.cnn.com/ you can vote for Thulani – up to 10 days per day! Please vote and get your contacts to do the same!

I look forward to seeing as many of you on Friday as possible!

Signing off…

Doug

_____________________

Leave a Reply

